Timeless Space

In some cases in that ageless space
Between lines scratched in material
You come back to me.

Amidst shaped recollections,
An ensemble of verse wins;
Dulcet tones

My heart beating in concordance,
Quieted by the profundity of what was,
Lost in the disclosure of what is,

This broken page calls.
A leftover of days cast
In a large number of minutes.

I hold up,
Longing for that initially stroke,
Yearning for that last waiting tremble,

In each breath
Of each fantasy that takes after.
Subsumed;

In this indefatigable reverberate of time everlasting,
I stop
On tear-recolored pages,

A journal of fortunes past,
Delicate indications of
When I used to be cherished.

Here,
In this lifetime bound in copyist,
An enthusiasm penned in composition,

Upon a heart engraved;
I remain,
Detained.

Until the point when you come back once more,
Some place in that immortal space.

Leave a comment